Gateway to the Classics: Tanglewood Tales for Girls and Boys by Nathaniel Hawthorne
Tanglewood Tales for Girls and Boys by  Nathaniel Hawthorne

Look inside ...
[Purchase Book]
Tanglewood Tales
by Nathaniel Hawthorne
Sequel to A Wonder Book for Girls and Boys by master storyteller Nathaniel Hawthorne. Six more Greek myths retold by the fictional Eustace Bright to his enthusiastic throng of young listeners, namely The Minotaur, The Pygmies, The Dragon's Teeth, Circe's Palace, The Pomegranate Seeds, and The Golden Fleece. Attractively illustrated by Willy Pogany.  Ages 9-12
262 pages $13.95   

Table of Contents

The Wayside
The Minotaur
The Pygmies
The Dragon's Teeth
Circe's Palace
The Pomegranate Seeds
The Golden Fleece

 Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Home 
Copyright (c) 2005 - 2023   Yesterday's Classics, LLC. All Rights Reserved.