Gateway to the Classics: Black Beauty by Anna Sewell
Black Beauty by  Anna Sewell

Table of Contents

My Early Home
The Hunt
My Breaking In
Birtwick Park
A Fair Start
Ginger's Story Continued
A Talk in the Orchard
Plain Speaking
A Stormy Day
The Devil's Trade Mark
James Howard
The Old Ostler
The Fire
John Manly's Talk
Going for the Doctor
Only Ignorance
Joe Green
The Parting
A Strike for Liberty
The Lady Anne, or a Runaway Horse
Reuben Smith
How It Ended
Ruined, and Going Down-Hill
A Job Horse and His Drivers
A Thief
A Humbug
A Horse Fair
A London Cab Horse
An Old War Horse
Jerry Barker
The Sunday Cab
The Golden Rule
Dolly and a Real Gentleman
Seedy Sam
Poor Ginger
The Butcher
The Election
A Friend in Need
Old Captain and His Successor
Jerry's New Year
Jakes and the Lady
Hard Times
Farmer Thoroughgood and His Grandson Willie
My Last Home

Turn the last 47 entries in this Table of Contents into clickable links by joining Gateway to the Classics.

Copyright (c) 2005 - 2023   Yesterday's Classics, LLC. All Rights Reserved.