Gateway to the Classics: Jataka Tales by Ellen C. Babbitt
Jataka Tales by  Ellen C. Babbitt


The Banyan Deer
The Crab and the Crane
The Elephant Girly-face
The Foolish, Timid Rabbit
Grannie's Blackie
How the Turtle Saved His Own Life
The King's White Elephant
The Measure of Rice
The Merchant of Seri
The Monkey and the Crocodile
The Ox Who Never Envied the Pig
The Ox Who Won the Forfeit
The Princes and the Water-Sprite
The Quarrel of the Quails
The Sandy Road
The Turtle Who Could n't Stop Talking
Why the Owl Is Not King of the Birds
The Wise and Foolish Merchant

 Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Home 
Copyright (c) 2005 - 2023   Yesterday's Classics, LLC. All Rights Reserved.