Gateway to the Classics: Lincoln by Lucy Foster Madison
Lincoln by  Lucy Foster Madison

Table of Contents

A Narrow Escape
Life in the Cabin
The Move
The New Home
A New Order of Things
Abraham's World Expands
The End of School Days
A Glimpse of the Great World
Land of the Illini—"Land of Grown-Up Men"
"Honest Abe"
An Unexpected Honor
Postmaster and Surveyor
A Plunge into Politics
In the Valley of the Shadow
"The Long Nine"
"The Sangamon Chief"
A Tempestuous Courtship
The Rising Politician
The Honorable Abraham Lincoln
In Private Life
The Fallow Years
The Statesman
The Gathering Storm
A Battle of Giants
The Man from Illinois
"Old Abram Is the Man"
The Breaking of the Storm
"Father Abraham"
The Martyr

Turn the last 27 entries in this Table of Contents into clickable links by joining Gateway to the Classics.

Copyright (c) 2005 - 2023   Yesterday's Classics, LLC. All Rights Reserved.