Gateway to the Classics: Nature's Nurseries by R. Cadwallader Smith
Nature's Nurseries by  R. Cadwallader Smith

Look inside ...
[Purchase Book]
Nature's Nurseries
by R. Cadwallader Smith
Eleventh volume in the Eyes and No Eyes series, introduces the youthful reader to the nurseries of fish, frogs, insects, birds, and mammals, with special emphasis on birds and mammals. Children learn through a series of interesting stories how representative species from various parts of the world get their start in life, how they feed, how they play, and how that play prepares them to defend themselves as adults. Eight color and numerous black and white illustrations complement the text.  Ages 8-10
81 pages $13.95   

Table of Contents

Fish Families
Froggie's Family
The Insect Nursery
Nurseries in Birdland
Nurseries in Birdland (continued)
Meal-Time in Birdland
Lesson-Time in Birdland
The Babes in the Wood
The Babes in the Wood (continued)
Beware of the Enemy
Playtime (continued)

Turn the last 10 entries in this Table of Contents into clickable links by joining Gateway to the Classics.

Copyright (c) 2005 - 2020   Yesterday's Classics, LLC. All Rights Reserved.