Gateway to the Classics: The Fairy Book by Dinah Maria Mulock
The Fairy Book by  Dinah Maria Mulock

Look inside ...
[Purchase Book]
The Fairy Book
by Dinah Maria Mulock
One of the earliest collections of fairy tales from different countries, first published in 1863. Carefully selected and rendered anew in language close to the oral tradition. Includes old English tales, such as Jack the Giant-killer and Tom Thumb, as well as German stories from Grimm, and French tales of Perrault and Madame d'Aulnoy, and many other delightful and time-honored fairy tales. Numerous black and white illustrations by Louis Rhead complement the text.  Ages 6-9
488 pages $19.95   

Table of Contents

Front Matter

The Sleeping Beauty in the Wood
Cinderella; or, The Little Glass Slipper
Adventures of John Dietrich
Beauty and the Beast
Little One Eye, Little Two Eyes, Little Three Eyes
Jack the Giant-Killer
Tom Thumb
The Bremen Town Musicians
Riquet with the Tuft
House Island
Snow-white and Rose-red
Jack and the Bean-Stalk
Graciosa and Percinet
The Iron Stove
The Invisible Prince
The Woodcutter's Daughter
Brother and Sister
Little Red-Riding-Hood
Puss in Boots
The Wolf and the Seven Young Goslings
The Fair One with Golden Locks
The Butterfly
The Frog-Prince
The White Cat
Prince Cherry
Little Snowdrop
The Blue Bird
The Yellow Dwarf
The Six Swans
The Prince with the Nose
The Hind of the Forest
The Juniper-Tree
Clever Alice

 Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Home  |  Next: Front Matter
Copyright (c) 2005 - 2023   Yesterday's Classics, LLC. All Rights Reserved.