Gateway to the Classics: The Burgess Animal Book for Children by Thornton W. Burgess
The Burgess Animal Book for Children by  Thornton W. Burgess


Bobby Coon Arrives
Bugler, Flathorns and Wanderhoof
Buster Bear Nearly Breaks Up School
Buster Bear's Big Cousins
Chatterer and Happy Jack Join
Danny's Northern Cousins and Nimbleheels
Digger and His Cousin Glutton
A Fellow with a Thousand Spears
Flitter the Bat and His Family
Four Busy Little Miners
An Independent Family
Jenny Wren Gives Peter Rabbit an Idea
Johnny Chuck Joins the Class
Lightfoot, Blacktail and Forkhorn
A Lumberman and Engineer
The Mammals of the Sea
Mice with Pockets, and Others
More of Peter's Long-Legged Cousins
Old Man Coyote and Howler the Wolf
Peter and Jumper Go to School
Piggy and Hardshell
Prickly Porky and Grubby Gopher
Reddy Fox Joins the School
Shadow and His Family
Some Big and Little Cat Cousins
Spite the Marten and Pekan the Fisher
The Squirrels of the Trees
Striped Chipmunk and His Cousins
Teeny Weeny and His Cousin
Three Little Redcoats and Some Others
Thunderfoot, Fleetfoot and Longcoat
A Trader and a Handsome Fellow
Two Famous Swimmers
Two Queer Little Haymakers
Two Unlike Little Cousins
Two Wonderful Mountain Climbers
Unc' Billy and Old Mrs. Possum
Whistler and Yap Yap
A Worker and a Robber
Yowler and His Cousin Tufty

 Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Home 
Copyright (c) 2005 - 2023   Yesterday's Classics, LLC. All Rights Reserved.