Gateway to the Classics: St. Mark by J. Paterson Smyth
St. Mark by  J. Paterson Smyth

Look inside ...
[Purchase Book]
St. Mark
by J. Paterson Smyth
This eighth volume in The Bible for School and Home series focuses on the spreading of the Kingdom of God on earth. It consists of the lessons on St. Mark and the first eight chapters of Acts, extracted from the Church of Ireland Sunday School Lessons, Calendar III. Also included are chapters on the three church festivals referenced in these lessons: Easter, Ascension Day, and Pentecost.  Ages 14-18
168 pages $13.95   

Table of Contents

General Introduction
Letter to the Teacher
The Kingdom of God
Friends and Foes
The Mysteries of the Kingdom of God
A Study in Conscience
The Considerateness of Christ
Different Treatment for Different Souls
The Glory of Self-Sacrifice
The Power of Faith
Christ and the Children
The Dignity of Service
Preparation for Death
God Tried by Men—Men Tried by God
The Crucifixion
The Resurrection
The Great Forty Days
The Birth of the Church
The Power of Jesus' Name
Invincible Trust
Spoiling Christ's Kingdom
Fighting against God
Faithful unto Death
Good Tidings of Great Joy
Ascension Day

 Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Home 
Copyright (c) 2005 - 2023   Yesterday's Classics, LLC. All Rights Reserved.