Gateway to the Classics: The Seven Sisters by Jane Andrews
The Seven Sisters by  Jane Andrews

Look inside ...
[Purchase Book]
The Seven Little Sisters Who Live on the Round Ball
by Jane Andrews
Engaging introduction to the peoples of the world through the stories of the seven little sisters: the little brown baby; Agoonack, the Eskimo sister; Gemila, the child of the desert; Jeannette, the Swiss maiden; Pen-se the Chinese girl; Manenko, the little dark girl; and Louise, the child of the Rhine.  Ages 7-9
107 pages $10.95   

Table of Contents

Front Matter

Memorial of Jane Andrews
The Ball Itself
The Little Brown Baby, the Youngest of the Sisters
Agoonack, the Esquimau Sister
How Agoonack Lives through the Long Sunshine
Gemila, the Child of the Desert
The Little Mountain Maiden
The Story of Pen-se
The Little Dark Girl Who Lives in the Sunshine
Louise, the Child of the Beautiful River Rhine
Louise, the Child of the Western Forest
The Seven Little Sisters

 Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Home  |  Next: Front Matter
Copyright (c) 2005 - 2023   Yesterday's Classics, LLC. All Rights Reserved.